<![CDATA[Boldmethod Flight Training]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/ 0001-01-01T00:00:00.0000000 0001-01-01T00:00:00.0000000 <![CDATA[Are These VFR Scenarios Right, or Wrong? ]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/are-these-vfr-scenarios-right-or-wrong/ 2017-07-24T10:00:00.0000000 f638897e-cec1-4553-8cef-1dd691d891df <![CDATA[How The 4 Types Of Aircraft Flaps Work]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/learn-to-fly/aircraft-systems/how-the-4-types-of-aircraft-flaps-work/ 2017-07-22T10:00:00.0000000 c926ca00-13e8-4113-b703-b3ece8955504 <![CDATA[10 Stats From The Busiest Control Tower In The World]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/lists/2017/07/ten-things-you-need-to-know-about-the-busiest-control-tower-in-the-world/ 2017-07-22T09:59:00.0000000 a40e094d-38a1-4783-8a07-28813680226a <![CDATA[Can You Answer These 7 Aircraft Systems Questions?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/systems-questions-are-easy-or-not/ 2017-07-21T10:00:00.0000000 0e200ed5-d95e-442c-819a-697dc068ad40 <![CDATA[This Airport Has Reversed Hold-Short Markings, But Why?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/learn-to-fly/regulations/honolulu-airport-reversed-hold-short-markings/ 2017-07-20T10:00:00.0000000 bdfea1df-f02b-42b2-b92e-8f2315291b29 <![CDATA[9 Signs Your Engine Is About To Fail]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/lists/2017/07/9-signs-your-engine-is-about-to-fail/ 2017-07-20T09:59:00.0000000 403a3cc2-9246-4010-ac84-1f845196ba50 <![CDATA[Quiz: Can You Answer These 6 IFR Enroute Chart Questions?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/6-ifr-enroute-chart-questions/ 2017-07-19T10:00:00.0000000 edfe4afc-73e6-4d80-a7a2-83a2f51d750d <![CDATA[How Does A Turbofan Engine Work?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/learn-to-fly/aircraft-systems/how-does-a-jet-engine-turbofan-work/ 2017-07-18T10:00:00.0000000 dc42ad1c-3214-45b8-a738-2bf9ca4646b0 <![CDATA[10 Things You Need To Do Before Flying Into An Unfamiliar Airport]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/lists/2017/07/how-to-fly-into-unfamiliar-airports/ 2017-07-18T09:59:00.0000000 79b8ef31-e693-47ea-9e42-826a63fc6c73 <![CDATA[Quiz: Do You Understand These 6 Pilot Reports?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/can-you-read-these-pilot-reports-pireps/ 2017-07-17T10:00:00.0000000 a271c261-9074-4f8f-b4c7-95e7967cc23f <![CDATA[How A Single-Engine Aircraft Created A Wake Turbulence Accident During Takeoff]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/learn-to-fly/aerodynamics/how-to-avoid-wake-turbulence-during-takeoffs-and-landings/ 2017-07-15T10:00:00.0000000 b314b2eb-1bee-401a-95ae-ab6f67f6ec6e <![CDATA[8 Ways To Prepare For An Overwater Flight ]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/lists/2017/07/8-ways-to-prepare-for-an-overwater-flight/ 2017-07-15T09:59:00.0000000 35ea6ec9-a7b1-4654-8baf-5d528b618fa2 <![CDATA[Quiz: Are You Ready For An Aircraft Emergency?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/are-you-ready-for-an-aircraft-emergency/ 2017-07-14T10:00:00.0000000 dcefec82-29df-47ca-8b83-e1e7b0424c98 <![CDATA[When Should You Use Trim?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/learn-to-fly/systems/how-pilots-should-use-trim-in-flight/ 2017-07-13T10:00:00.0000000 b494b906-8d75-4c62-9bbb-27e29fa7aa6e <![CDATA[12 Things You Can Do To Give Passengers Their Most Comfortable Flight ]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/lists/2017/07/12-ways-to-give-passengers-their-most-comfortable-flight/ 2017-07-13T08:59:00.0000000 7627af26-9015-4e5f-976e-b0308e4a7420 <![CDATA[Quiz: You Just Lost Your Radios On An IFR Flight. What's Next?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/can-you-handle-lost-comm-ifr-flight/ 2017-07-12T10:00:00.0000000 ecf04a2e-1bce-4bfd-8be8-10fba0f24f31 <![CDATA[Why Landing With A Tailwind Increases Your Risk Of An Accident]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/learn-to-fly/maneuvers/why-landing-with-a-tailwind-increases-your-risk-of-an-accident/ 2017-07-11T10:00:00.0000000 c3b8431e-784a-461d-8f9e-2fb3b233be69 <![CDATA[Want To Be A Successful Pilot? Memorize These Tips ]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/lists/2017/07/follow-these-tips-to-become-a-successful-pilot/ 2017-07-11T09:59:00.0000000 739b8499-a360-4681-9b65-de69a4fe75b3 <![CDATA[Quiz: 6 Questions To See How Much You Know About Aircraft Performance]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/can-you-answer-these-6-aircraft-performance-questions/ 2017-07-10T10:00:00.0000000 1706f524-a3e4-4b10-9a4d-80ec8eb5ba19 <![CDATA[How A Patch Of Fog Caused This Crash On Short Final]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/learn-to-fly/weather/how-a-patch-of-fog-causes-short-final-crash/ 2017-07-08T10:00:00.0000000 3cd9b24e-2cd3-42fa-8de0-5dccc08542c6 <![CDATA[7 Differences Between Flying Turboprops And Pistons ]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/lists/2017/07/7-differences-between-flying-turboprops-and-pistons/ 2017-07-08T09:59:00.0000000 fbc65d6e-4840-4f6d-b378-6f746e59c3d7 <![CDATA[Quiz: Can You Pass These 7 Private Pilot Checkride Questions?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/do-you-know-these-7-private-pilot-checkride-questions/ 2017-07-07T10:00:00.0000000 52ebc7be-b7f6-45a0-b862-b49c2ca1ce50 <![CDATA[The 4 Steps Of Spin Recovery, Explained]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/learn-to-fly/maneuvers/the-4-steps-of-spin-recovery-explained-pare/ 2017-07-06T10:00:00.0000000 cdcf52ce-63e5-40e1-8f7a-ae0371e9179d <![CDATA[6 Things Student Pilots Do Better Than Experienced Pilots]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/lists/2017/07/6-things-student-pilots-do-better-than-experienced-pilots/ 2017-07-06T09:59:00.0000000 2beaa319-193f-4921-8d98-4e10f015b3b0 <![CDATA[Quiz: Do You Know The Answer To These 6 IFR Navaid Questions?]]> http://www.boldmethod.com/blog/quizzes/2017/07/6-ifr-navaid-quiz/ 2017-07-05T10:00:00.0000000 1f907b54-2b27-412a-b76f-0274ab0d86b2